Hair Do! (an update)

So this is an update for those of you interested in my hair experiment.  Yes it has officially taken off and become an experiment (from the latter and more fun ‘trial period’.)

I ranted on my other blog.  And now have resolved to compose myself and go forward.

This no-poo thing is no-workie for me.  Yet.  My hair felt dried out, and I was forever worried that even brushing it would cause severe and irreparable breakage.  Not to mention the way everyone always was staring. (With the judgey eyes.  I swear, EVERYONE!)

Vanity, oh vanity.

So two weeks ago I switched the magic formula.  Only then it was too greasy (think rinsing in water. only water. after the gym. dirty. greasy. smelly. ick.)

So one week ago I went back to said original formula. More drying and breakage and crying.

And vanity.

I love the earth.  I want peace and love, really and truly.  I don’t want to die of cancer, or subject my family to more toxins than are already out there. So why can’t I get along with my hair? I fell from grace yesterday and succumb to the chemical cocktail of the half empty blue shampoo bottle.  Just to get the clean, shiny, able-to-brush my hair back. Sigh.

Back on the wagon.  Literally.  The no gas, driven by a happy grass-fed horse with adequate rest and breaks and feed.  Who is let out to pasture by fairies, to frolic with the unicorns.

But seriously.  I’m going back to the drawing board, and re-vamping the formula.  Going to start again.  No-poo. (If you have no-idea what I’m talking about you can find my original blog post here)

Hair Do! (Or don’t…I will find a work around!)

Here I am, trying to be brave and smile.  My hair is still wet.  I dare not brush it. Damn waves.

Here I am, trying to be brave and smile. My hair is still wet. I dare not brush it. Damn waves.

Leave a Reply

