Juice.

Many things power us in life.

Here are a few of mine:

Yoga juice: (my tunes from a strong vinyasa karma class this morning) Music Juice

Happy Juice: Inspirational TED talk

Power Juice.

Power Juice…not really juice, just beans.

The things that fuel me in life are those which give me vitality.  (Energy giving, rather than energy consuming.) In other words, increase my quality and experience of life.

And I find it ironic, that the things which seem to boost me the most, are those things which help others.

At the same time as posting this, an old business acquaintance is breaking into leaps and strides in the “goodness” category.  Andrew Hewitt just launched Gamechanger 500 at Harvard yesterday.  It’s one of those things that just makes one want to do better, feel better, be better.  Anything I can do to keep apprised of companies that do good, instead of being primarily profit driven, I will.  Here is the information that may make Fortune500 companies obsolete.

And last but not least…my food juice of the day.  Another recipe adapted from the amazing Vegetarian’s Bible.

IMG_1452IMG_1454IMG_1455

Recipe Zucchini and Basil Risotto

IMG_1456

Leave a Reply

