An Early Thanks.

IMG_1533

This thanksgiving is at my house.

And the turkeys are happy because it’s their day to be free, and thankful not to be on my table. “Happy Turkey Day!” As my old math teacher used to say.  Only his turkey got eaten…so I don’t really think it was (a happy turkey I mean.)

In prep I’m testing recipes prior to, ensuring guest happiness.  And so far it is going well.  I wanted to post our menu here.  But that would feel like bragging (and I don’t really feel it’s brag-worthy).  So the only thing I will share is my own creation.

A good vegetarian sit-in for the happy turkey.

Recipe Lentil Pot Pie

Leave a Reply

