International fare.

image

Off to cold weather Canada, as if in a dream

To make vegan lasagna a family cuisine.

When in through the cold, there rose such a clatter

of warm air and sunshine, I sought what was the matter.

imageAnd out of my window I saw a great arch

the chinook had returned, I smiled, my throat parched

so on with the cooking, I hastened with speed

to bring nutritious, delicious fare to the carnivore breed.

They liked it! They loved it! My shouts filled with glee.

Success!  That this holiday could be fun and healthy.

Leave a Reply

