Meal Plan Monday Sunday.

IMG_1460

Whoa.  Wait.  What?? Meal planning on a Sunday. That’s just crazy.  Especially for a planner like me.  But yes, a houseguest is coming (Yeah Mom!!) Requiring planning and coordination ahead of time.

Lucky for you that means meal planning this week.  My intention with the 40 Tips in 40 Days was to skip Sundays, but alas here I am on the laptop with a plan.  Happily I might add.  Houseguests make me happy!

  • IMG_1462Butternut Squash Soup with whole grain bread for dipping in olive oil and balsamic vinegar **Update** When I made this soup I was feeling like we hadn’t gotten enough protein lately – so I added an extra 2 cups of broth, 1 cup of uncooked quinoa and 1 cup of cooked garbanzo beans, blended and voila! A beefed up butternut soup. So good. And about 40g protein added!
  • Cauliflower Indian with peas, paneer and Naan bread
  • Quinoa Zucchini Bake with a large side salad
  • Soba Noodle Salad with Moo-Shu (Lettuce!) Wraps

Then come dates nights and restaurant nights to spoil our guest and a night out at a friend’s house.  I haven’t forgotten my blog though (you can breath a sigh of relief now…I know how worried you must have been.) This master planner has blogged ahead (much to my kids dismay at lack of playtime over the last 2 days.) So for the next week or so everything is on automatic.  And I’ll be back in person blogging next week.

Unless the recent sunshine and warm weather has gotten to me, and I’m outdoors permanently…

IMG_1920 IMG_1921 IMG_1922

One thought on “Meal Plan Monday Sunday.

Leave a Reply

