23. Stress Relief

Simply Living Healthy – 40 tips in 40 days

I left the gym today.  Elated. Euphoric. Totally blissed out.  Maybe it was the run (which on a treadmill is deathly boring – did you know that running outside is MUCH more interesting, and fun, and well faster?) Or maybe it was my yoga post run, the perfect sequencing of asanas?  Either way I felt great!  And then I got to thinking.  I ALWAYS feel great after a hard workout.  My mind feels clear.  My body feels alive.  My breath feels deep. And I have so much more optimism about the world.

So today’s tip is just that…go workout.  Push yourself.  And then bask in the after-glow. (I actually think the after-glow thing might be so good that mentally, it might be better than the physical workout itself…but that’s just me talking, still in the glow, 5 hours later.)

Simply Living Healthy – 40 tips in 40 days

Leave a Reply

